Bananatastic’s Eco-friendly weekend!

Hi Monkeys,

Last weekend I took a visit to the harbor near my house. It was my first time to the harbor on the docks and it was so great because I was able to see the sunset right over the water.

Screen shot 2011-07-10 at 5.09.06 PM
Screen shot 2011-07-10 at 5.08.57 PM
The only bad thing was that right by the harbor, there was tons of garbage that people had thrown on the ground! It made such a beautiful scene, not so beautiful!!

Screen shot 2011-07-10 at 5.09.58 PM
So I decided it was time to fix this!

I decided to pick up all of the trash and take it to the public garbage bin in the street and the plastic went in a bag so I could bring them home to recycle! (I recycled the bag too).

Screen shot 2011-07-10 at 5.10.23 PM
Once I was done picking everything up, I was able to watch the sunset and feel  good about myself for helping care for the earth!

Screen shot 2011-07-10 at 5.11.08 PM
Cleaning up near the harbor wasn’t even hard! It only took a couple minutes, but yet I helped make a big difference!

You can help make a difference in the world by completing your very own eco-project! Click here to learn more on how to become a MiniMonos EcoMonkey! 🙂

Wow BT! It’s great that you posted this as it shows how easy it is to make a big difference 🙂

-Maja

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Cleopatra Fitzgerald

    Cleaning up your own trash can save not only the environment, it helps save time for
    others, it teaches responsibility, a sense of service, it helps create an enjoyable view,
    and you are making a difference!

Leave a Reply

